County Court


Main Courthouse
320 N. Tioga Street
Ithaca, NY 14850

All visitors must pass through a magnetometer upon entering the courthouse.

Acting Chief Clerk
Janean Cook

Deputy Chief Clerk
Susan Seidel

Phone: 607-216-6610
Fax: 212-401-9071



The County Court is located in each county outside New York City. It is authorized to handle the prosecution of all crimes committed within the county. It has exclusive authority to handle trials in felony matters and shares authority with the local city, and town and village courts to handle trial in misdemeanor cases (offenses punishable by less than one year in prison) and other minor offenses and violations. The County Court also has limited authority to hear civil cases involving monetary awards of $25,000 or less.

Judges' Chambers

County Court Chambers
320 North Tioga Street
PO Box 70
Ithaca, NY 14851-0070

County Court Judge
Hon. Joseph R. Cassidy

Polly S. White

Law Clerk
Maura Kennedy-Smith

Phone: 607-216-6636
Fax: 212-401-9131


County Court Judge
Hon. Scott A. Miller

Lisa Giancola

Law Clerk
Diane Boyajian

Phone: 607-216-6441
Fax: 607-240-5725