COURT TERMS & HOLIDAYS

Printable Calendar

 

2022 Terms of Court

TERM STARTS ENDS
1 Monday January 3 Sunday January 30
2 Monday January 31 Sunday February 27
3 Monday February 28 Sunday March 27
4 Monday March 28 Sunday April 24
5 Monday April 25 Sunday May 22
6* Monday May 23 Monday June 20
7 Tuesday June 21 Sunday July 17
8 Monday July 18 Sunday August 14
9 Monday August 15 Sunday September 11
10** Monday September 12 Monday October 10
11 Tuesday October 11 Sunday November 6
12 Monday November 7 Sunday December 4
13*** Monday December 5 Monday January 2, 2023

* Juneteenth will be observed on Monday June 20, 2022. Accordingly, Term 6 will be extended through Monday June 20, 2022 and Term 7 will commence on Tuesday June 21, 2022.

** Columbus Day will be observed on Monday October 10, 2022. Accordingly, Term 10 will be extended through Monday October 10, 2022 and Term 11 will commence on Tuesday October 11, 2022.

*** The holiday recess will commence on Monday December 26, 2022 and will continue through Thursday December
29, 2022.

 

2022 Holidays

HOLIDAY DAY DATE
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 17
Lincoln's Birthday (Observed) Friday February 11
President's Day Monday February 21
Memorial Day Monday May 30
Juneteenth Day (Observed) Monday June 20
Independence Day  Monday July 4
Labor Day Monday September 5
Columbus Day Monday October 10
Election Day Tuesday November 8
Veterans Day Friday November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 24
Christmas Day (Observed) Monday December 26


2023 Court Terms & Holidays