Court-Based ADR Programs: Outside New York City

For information on court-based mediation programs outside New York City, find your county within your Judicial District. See map below.  

For mediation in a Family Court, or a City, Town or Village Court outside New York City, you may contact your local Community Dispute Resolution Center or the court, if you do not find information in the appropriate section below. 

3rd Judicial District: Albany, Columbia, Greene, Rensselaer, Schoharie, Sullivan & Ulster Counties 

4th Judicial District: Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Hamilton, Montgomery, Saratoga, Schenectady, St. Lawrence, Warren & Washington Counties 

5th Judicial District: Jefferson, Lewis, Oneida, Oswego, Onondaga and Herkimer counties. 

6th Judicial District: Broome, Chemung, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Madison, Otswego, Schuyler, Tioga, and Tompkins Counties. 

7th Judicial District: Monroe, Cayuga, Wayne, Seneca, Ontario, Yates, Livingston and Steuben counties. 

8th Judicial District: Erie, Allegany, Niagara, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Orleans, Wyoming and Genesee counties. 

9th Judicial District: Westchester, Dutchess, Orange, Putnam and Rockland counties. 

10th Judicial District: Nassau and Suffolk counties. 

NYS Court Districts