Commission Members


Hon. Shirley Troutman, Co-Chair, Associate Judge of the New York State Court of Appeals
Hon. Troy K. Webber, Co-Chair, Associate Justice of the Appellate Division, First Department



Hon. Shahabuddeen (Shah) A. Ally, Supervising Judge of the New York County Civil Court
Maritza C. Buitrago, Esq., Support Magistrate, Monroe Family Court
Dr. Betty L. Campbell, Commissioner of Jurors, Westchester, NY
Henry Chen, Lieutenant, New York County
Hon. George B. Daniels, Senior United States District Judge, United States District Court, Southern District of NY
Hon. Kathie E. Davidson, Dean, New York State Judicial Institute
Hon. L. Austin D'Souza, Judge, New York City Civil Court
Dr. Christine Farrow, Commissioner of Jurors, Erie County
Hon. Lenora B. Foote-Beavers, Buffalo City Court Judge and Acting Erie County Family Court Judge
Thomas J. Garry, Esq., Partner, Harris Beach, PLLC, Uniondale, NY
Verónica Guerrero, Esq., Counsel to Commitee on Character and Fitness, New York State Supreme Court, Appellate Division, First Department
Hon. Rina Gurung, Judge, New York City Housing Court
Hon. Craig D. Hannah, Justice of the Supreme Court, Erie County
Nadine C. Johnson, Esq., Chief of Staff and Principal Counsel to Administrative Judge
Professor Paula C. Johnson, Esq., Law Professor, Syracuse University College of Law
Lauren A. Jones, Esq., Associate General Counsel, Consolidated Edison
Hon. Barbara R. Kapnick, Associate Justice of the Appellate Division, First Department
Paul Kenny, Esq., Chief Clerk, Appellate Term, Second Department
Porter L. Kirkwood, Esq., District Executive, Sixth Judicial District – Binghamton
Hon. yvonne lewis, Justice of the Supreme Court, Kings County (ret.)
Francis M. Letro, Esq., Principal, Letro Law Firm, Buffalo, NY
Hon. Doris Ling-Cohan, Associate Justice of the Appellate Term, First Department (ret.)
Hon. Michael Carlos López, Judge of the Rochester City Court, Criminal Branch
Hon. Jeffrey K. Oing, Associate Justice of the Appellate Division, First Department
Hon. Joanne D. Quiñones, Supreme Court Justice, Kings County
Patricia L.R. Rodriguez, Esq., Law Office of Patricia L. R. Rodriguez
Hon. Llinét M. Rosado, Associate Justice of the Appellate Division, First Department
Vincent Sinclair, Captain, New York State Court Officer Academy, Brooklyn
Adrienne Williams, Esq., Court Attorney-Referee, Supreme Court, Suffolk County



Hon. Richard Rivera, Chair Emeritus, February 2022 – October 2023
Hon. Richard B. Lowe III, Chair Emeritus, September 2015 – December 2017
Hon. Rose H. Sconiers, Chair Emeritus, May 2009 – August 2015
Hon. Lewis L. Douglass, Chair Emeritus, 1992 – April 2009



Mary Lynn Nicolas-Brewster, Esq.
Executive Director

Karlene Dennis, Esq.
Assistant Deputy Counsel

Alyson S. Clark, Esq.
Senior Counsel (Albany Office)

Lisa M. Alexander, Esq.
Senior Counsel (NYC Office)

Sherice Goodwine
Principal Court Analyst

Muzi C. Zhong
Principal Court Analyst

Tara Parker
Court Analyst

25 Beaver Street, 8th Floor
New York, NY 10004

Phone: 212-428-2790
Email: [email protected]