Supreme & County Courts

Location & Hours

Onondaga Supreme & County Court Clerk's Office
505 South State St., Suite 110
Syracuse, NY 13202

Phone: 315-671-1020 (Criminal)
Phone: 315-671-1030 (Civil)
Fax: 315-671-1191

Office Hours:
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday - Friday
Court Terms & Holidays

Public parking is available near the courthouse for a daily rate. A limited number of metered handicap parking spaces are available on the street. 

ADA Accessibility:
Building entrance is accessible. Contact court for specific accommodations.

From North/South: Take Route 81S, exit at Harrison St. Take Harrison St., turn right on State St.
From West: Take 690 E, exit at West Genesee St. Take West Genesee (turns into James St.), turn right on Montgomery St.
From East: Take 690 W, exit at Townsend St., turn right on Erie Blvd., then left on State St.

Public bus service (Centro) is available.

Courthouse Services:
Child Drop In Center (1st floor). Vending machines in 1st floor lobby


Onondaga County Supreme Court

The Honorable James C. Tormey III Criminal Courthouse
505 S. State Street Rm. 110
Syracuse, NY 13202

Phone: 315-671-1030
Fax: 315-671-1191

Chief Clerk IV
Diane Helbig

Deputy Chief Clerk IV
Mary Monashefsky

District Administrative Judge
Supreme Court Justice
Hon. James P. Murphy
Phone: 315-671-1100
Fax: 315-671-1183

Court of Claims Judge
Acting Supreme Court Justice

Hon. Gordon J. Cuffy
Phone: 315-671-1014
Fax: 315-671-2110

Supreme Court Justices
Hon. Robert E. Antonacci II
Phone: 315-671-1109
Fax: 315-266-4367
Court Clerk: 315-671-1036

Hon. Danielle M. Fogel
Phone: 315-671-1125
Fax: 315-266-4772

Hon. Gregory R. Gilbert
Phone: 315-671-1090
Fax: 315-671-1180

Hon. Donald A. Greenwood
Phone: 315-671-1103
Fax: 315-671-1187
Contact Email:

Hon. Deborah H. Karalunas
Phone: 315-671-1106
Fax: 315-671-1184

Hon. Kevin P. Kuehner
Phone: 315-728-7231
Fax: 315-266-4772
Court Clerk: 315-728-8737

Hon. Joseph E. Lamendola
Phone: 315-671-1196
Fax: 315-266-4388

Hon. Rory A. McMahon

Hon. Gerard J. Neri
Phone: 315-671-1133
Fax: 315-671-4671

Onondaga County Supreme Court Dedicated Matrimonial Part

Hughes State Office Bldg., 8th Floor
333 East Washington St.
Syracuse, NY 13202

Acting Supreme Court Justices
Hon. Martha E. Mulroy
Phone: 315-728-7234
Fax: 315-266-4773
Court Clerk: 315-728-7238

Court Attorney Referee
Kim Pedone, Esq.
Phone: 315-728-7236

Onondaga County Supreme Court Integrated Domestic Violence Court

Onondaga County Courthouse - Room 203
401 Montgomery St.
Syracuse, NY 13202

Resource Coordinator
Eileen Krocke
Phone: 315-671-2038

Onondaga County Court

The Honorable James C. Tormey III Criminal Courthouse
505 South State St.
Syracuse, N.Y. 13202-2104

Phone: 315-671-1020
Fax: 315-671-1191

Chief Clerk IV
Diane Helbig

Deputy Chief Clerk IV
Mary Monashefsky

County Court Judges
Hon. Matthew J. Doran
Phone: 315-671-1054
Fax: 315-671-1190

Hon. Theodore H. Limpert 
Phone: 315-671-1050
Fax: 315-671-1189

Hon. Melinda H. McGunnigle
Phone: 315-671-1056
Fax: 315-671-1188