NYS Permanent Commission on Sentencing

<u>Chairs</u>

- Hon. Derek Champagne, Judge, Family Court, Franklin County
- Hon. Cyrus R. Vance, Jr., District Attorney, New York County

Vice-Chair

• Hon. Patricia Marks, Supervising Judge for the Criminal Courts, Seventh Judicial District (Ret.)

<u>Members</u>

- Hon. Efrain Alvarado, Supreme Court Justice, Bronx Criminal Division
- Amy Barasch, Esq., Executive Director, Her Justice
- Shawn Bushway, Ph.D., State University at Albany, School of Criminal Justice
- Elizabeth Cronin, Director, NYS Office of Victim Services
- Hon. William Donnino, Supreme Court Justice, Nassau County
- Norman Effman, Esq., Public Defender, Wyoming County
- Hon. Randall Eng, Presiding Justice, Appellate Division, Second Department
- Scott Fein, Esq., Whiteman, Osterman & Hanna, LLP
- George Fufidio, Jr., Esq., Mancuso, Rubin and Fufidio
- Hon. Kathleen Hogan, District Attorney, Warren County
- Michael Jacobson, Ph.D., Director, CUNY Institute for State and Local Governance
- Seymour James, Esq., Attorney-in-Chief, The Legal Aid Society
- Hon. Stephen Miller, Judge, Rochester City Court
- Hon. Juanita Bing Newton, Dean, NYS Judicial Institute
- Paul Shechtman, Esq., Bracewell
- Hon. Nancy Sunukjian, Justice, Waterford Town Court; Director, Office of Justice Court Support
- Hon. Joseph Zayas, Administrative Judge, Queens County Supreme Court, Criminal Term

Ex-Officio Members

- Anthony Annucci, Acting Commissioner, NYS Department of Corrections and Community Supervision
- Michael C. Green, Executive Deputy Commissioner, NYS Division of Criminal Justice Services
- Tina Stanford, Chairwoman, NYS Board of Parole

Commission Staff

Executive Director Martin Horn, John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Counsel Angela Badamo, Esq., NYS Office of Court Administration

Administrative Assistant Cindy Martucci-Kiyar, NYS Office of Court Administration