Commission Staff & Members


Matthew J. Skinner, Esq., Executive Director
Connor Van Everen, Staff Member



Hon. Anthony Cannataro, Justice, Supreme Court, New York County and Administrative Judge, NYC Civil Court
Hon. Joanne M. Winslow, Associate Justice, Appellate Division, Fourth Department



Thomas Burrows, Esq., Attorney, New York City
Margaret Canby, Esq., Attorney, New York City
Andrea Conjerti, Esq., Associate, Brown Chiari LLP, Buffalo
Hon. Mary Anne Doherty, Supervising Judge, Syracuse City Court
Hon. Elizabeth Garry, Presiding Justice, Appellate Division, Third Department
Hon. Paul Feinman, Associate Judge, New York Court of Appeals
Grace Hanlon, Esq., Principal Law Clerk to the Chautauqua County Court Judge, Mayville
Hon. Paula Hepner, Judge, Family Court, Kings County (retired)
Hon. Marcy L. Kahn, Associate Justice, Appellate Division, First Department (retired)
Hon. Karen Lupuloff, Supervising Judge, Family Court, New York County
Hon. Rita Mella, Surrogate, New York County
Meredith R. Miller, Esq., Professor of Law, Touro Law Center
Hon. E. Jeannette Ogden, Justice, Supreme Court, Eighth Judicial District
Ronald Pawelczak, District Executive, Seventh Judicial District
Hon. Franc Perry, Justice, Supreme Court, New York County
Hon. Jill Polk, Judge, Family Court, Schenectady County
Milo Primeaux, Esq., Attorney, Dansville
Melissa Sklarz, New York City
Susan Sommer, Esq., General Counsel, Mayor's Office of Criminal Justice, New York City
Hon. Michael Sonberg, Acting Justice, Supreme Court, New York County (retired)
Hon. Richard Tsai, Judge, Civil Court, New York County
Michael Violando, Esq., Partner, Sullivan Keenan Oliver & Violando LLP, Albany
Hon. Margaret Walsh, Justice, Supreme Court, Third Judicial District