Members and Staff

Below is the current roster of Advisory Committee members and staff.

Requests for a formal written opinion should be directed to the Chief Counsel.



Faculty are former voting members who remain involved in various aspects of the Committee's work, including our educational programs.

Hon. Richard T. Aulisi
Hon. Robert G. Bogle
Hon. Debra L. Givens
Hon. Barbara R. Kapnick
Hon. E. Jeannette Ogden
Hon. John M. Owens
Hon. David J. Roman
Hon. Shirley Troutman


Chief Counsel

Laura L. Smith, Esq., 866-795-8343 (toll-free) or 212-428-2504




Staff Counsel

Rosemary Garland-Scott, Esq., 866-795-8343 (toll-free) or 212-428-2526
Juliana Maugeri, Esq., 845-486-2209
Lisa E. Rubenstein, Esq.
Adina C. Gilbert, Esq. (ret.)