Albany County Supreme Court


Albany County Supreme and County Courts
Albany County Courthouse, Room 102
16 Eagle Street
Albany, NY 12207

Phone: 518-285-8989
Fax: 518-453-8697


Hon. Thomas A. Breslin
Hon. Christina Ryba
Hon. Michael Mackey
Hon. Peter Lynch
Hon. Margaret Walsh


Hon. Gerald W. Connolly
Hon. James H. Ferreira
Hon. Denise Hartman
Hon. Roger D. McDonough
Hon. Kimberly A. O’Connor
Hon. Richard M. Platkin
Hon. David Weinstein

Hon. William Carter
Hon. Andra Ackerman

Chief Clerk
Charles E. Diamond
Deputy Chief Clerk
Mary Grace Sullivan


Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
(except State Holidays)


Albany County Courthouse



Plan For Resuming Jury Trials - Albany County

Directions & Parking

From I-787 South: Exit at Clinton Avenue (Route 9), and turn Left onto South Pearl Street. Turn right onto State Street. Go straight on State Street for two blocks. Make a right onto Eagle Street. The Courthouse is on the third block on your right hand side. Enter the building from Lodge Street.

On-street metered parking is available throughout downtown. Some meters expire every two or four hours, depending on the location. These meters cost .25 cents for 12 minutes of parking. Expired meters will be ticketed, which start at a minimum of $15.00.

Handicap parking is available in the front (Eagle Street) and back (Lodge Street) entrances of the County Courthouse. This is also metered parking. The Crowne Plaza has handicap spaces available as well.

Bus service is available from several locations throughout the county to downtown Albany.