Commission Members

Helaine M. Barnett, Chair
President, Legal Services Corporation (2004–2009)

Hon. Rolando T. Acosta
Presiding Justice, Appellate Division, First Department

Hon. Lucy Billings
Justice, Supreme Court, New York County

Kristin Brown
President & CEO, Empire Justice Center

Carmen Beauchamp Ciparick
Former Associate Judge, Court of Appeals
Co-Chair, Appellate Practice Group, Greenberg Traurig, LLP

Mark G. Cunha
[Past Chair, Legal Services NYC]
Of Counsel, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP

Matthew Diller
Dean and Paul Fuller Professor of Law, Fordham University School of Law

Shelley J. Dropkin
[Past Chair, New York Lawyers for the Public Interest]
Managing Director, Deputy Corporate Secretary and General Counsel, Corporate Governance, Citigroup Inc.

Camille Siano Enders
[Women’s Bar Association of the State of New York]
Senior Assistant Public Defender, Schenectady County Public Defender's Office

Barbara Finkelstein
Co-chair, Westchester County Right to Counsel Coalition

Hon. Fern Fisher
Special Assistant to the Dean for Public Interest Initiatives & Social Justice, Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University

Robert B. Fiske, Jr.
Senior Counsel, Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP

Michael D. Fricklas
Chief Legal Officer, Advance Publications

Robert J. Giuffra, Jr.
Partner, Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

Rachel Chazin Halperin
Chief Executive Officer, Legal Services of the Hudson Valley

Kimberley Harris
Executive Vice President & General Counsel, NBC Universal

Adriene Holder
Attorney-in-Charge, Civil Practice, The Legal Aid Society

John Kiernan
Retired Partner, Debevoise & Plimpton

Denise Kronstadt
Deputy Executive Director/Director of Advocacy, The Fund for Modern Courts

Donna Hae Kyun Lee, Professor, City University of New York

Mary Beth Maloney, Partner, Gibson Dunn & Crutcher

Hon. E. Leo Milonas
Partner, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP

Lillian M. Moy
Executive Director, Legal Aid Society of Northeastern NY

Scott D. Musoff 
Partner, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Adrian Neil
Acting General Counsel, Rochester City School District

Christopher O’Malley
Executive Director, The IOLA Fund of the State of New York

C. Kenneth Perri, Executive Director, Legal Assistance of Western New York

Hon. A. Gail Prudenti
Dean, Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University

Raun J. Rasmussen
Executive Director, Legal Services NYC

Rachel G. Skaistis
Partner, Cravath, Swaine & Moore, LLP

Lorie Slutsky
President, The New York Community Trust

Hon. Jack Stoller
Housing Court Judge, Civil Court of the City of New York

Hon. Rowan D. Wilson
Associate Judge, Court of Appeals

Deborah L. Wright
Community Action Program (CAP)/Political Director, United Auto Workers


Hon. Edwina G. Mendelson
Deputy Chief Administrative Judge for Justice Initiatives

Senator Brad Hoylman
Chair, Senate Judiciary Committee

Assemblymember Jeffrey Dinowitz
Chair, Assembly Standing Committee on Judiciary


Jessica Klein
Special Counsel & Head of Pro Bono Practice, Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

Alana M. Longmoore
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

Lauren Kanfer 
Office of Court Administration

Rochelle Klempner 
Office of Court Administration

Barbara Mulé
Office of Court Administration

Barbara Zahler-Gringer
Counsel for Administration, Office of Court Administration


Mary C. Mone
Special Counsel to the Chief Judge (Ret’d)